I found this fun craft on pinterest and have been wanting to try it myself! Couple weeks ago I bought plain wood birdhouses at hobby lobby, wild bird feed and dried fruit with this craft in mind. This craft would be great to do in the winter too, it’s a great way to help provide food for the birds and squirrels when it may be harder to find during the colder months.

Since the weather was great this past weekend and we had my niece and brother over to hang out, so we decided to bust out the craft for some great family fun. Just like I expected, the kids LOVED it! They each were very proud of their finished product and the animals loved it!

What you will need:

  • Birdhouse
  • Wild Bird Seeds
  • Dried Fruit
  • Nuts
  • Edible Glue

 

Here is the recipe I used for the edible glue:

1/2 cup water
1 pkg. unflavored gelatin (1/4 oz.)
3 Tbsp. corn syrup
3/4 cup flour
IMG_0873IMG_0874IMG_0875IMG_0879IMG_0885IMG_0892IMG_0901
IMG_0903.JPG
