I live for soup. More so when the weather cools down for obvious reasons. When I stumbled across this recipe, I thought for sure it would be too good to be true, because I LOVE Olive Garden’s Chicken Gnocchi Soup! I immediately went out and bought the ingredients and made it for dinner, which I documented below, and I must say it was the TRUTH!

Ingredients needed:

  • 1 TBS Olive oil
  • 4 TBS Butter
  • 1 C Minced Onions
  • 1/2 C Celery
  • 2 Cloves of garlic
  • 1/4 C Flour
  • 1 Quart of Half and Half
  • 14 oz. Chicken broth
  • 1 C Cooked shredded/cut chicken
  • 1/2 tsp Parsley
  • 1/2 tsp Thyme
  • 1/4 tsp Nutmeg
  • 1 tsp salt
  • 1 C Shredded carrots
  • 1 Package of gnocchi
  • 1 Cup of spinach

 

Directions:

I used one large pot. Place the olive oil and butter in the pot and melt. Throw in the onion, celery and garlic and cook for a couple minutes. Then add flour and stir. Pour in half and half. Simmer until it thickens. Add chicken broth and stir well. Add the remainder of the items on the list, add the spinach last. Voila! A delicious comforting warm meal that is great with a side salad or bread.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

